I think it’s safe to say that I LOVE Koi.

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 4.53.46 PM

And I don’t mean the fish. Or do I?

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 4.52.32 PM

This collection by Rashida Coleman-Hale is my current favorite line of fabric. I found it around the same time that we moved into our new apartment. Needless to say, Koi can be found pretty much everywhere right now – so here’s a little tour…

photo 2 (3)

2 Sided Table Runner

photo 1 (2)

Bunting!

photo (20)

Mini Buckets (for all your sewing needs 🙂

And of course the pillows I featured in please pass the piping. I still have more plans for Koi… perhaps some potholders, or tea towels, a set of placemats or a small blanket… The skies (pond?) the limit with Koi (#dadjoke)

Rashida Coleman Hale has some amazing fabric collections (and books!). She recently announced that Koi would be her last line with Cloud9 Fabrics and that she would be moving on to something new – Cotton and Steel. I am so excited to see their first fabric line come out this spring. Check out their stellar video if you get a chance.

Any other Koi fabric fans out there? Made anything cool with your stash?

Feliz Friday

